Louisiana Trapshooting Association

2714 Pargoud Blvd. Monroe, LA 71201

Keith Crissman
Donny Sanders
Jim Jenkins
Doyle Brooks
Vice President
Secr./Treasurer
ATA Delegate

Danny Batten Director
Amie Skipper Director
Al Sikes Director
Gene Saizon Director
Shon Sanson Director

LTA Member Meeting – July 26, 2020

The meeting was called to order by President, Keith Crissman at 11:30 am.

Keith thanks everyone for their attendance and pointed out that there would not be a State Shoot without everyone present.

State Team Awards

The 2018-2019 State Team awards were presented by Keith Crissman as follows:

First Team Mitch Killingsworth, Capt. Jim Jenkins, 2nd Donny Sander, 3rd Bob Miller, 4th Keith Crissman, 5th

Second Team Al Sikes, 6th Chuck Labanics, 7th Doyle Brooks, 8th Johnny Pollard, 9th Unfilled, 10th

It was discussed and agreed upon that for the 2019-2020 State Team awards the target requirements will be temporarily changed to 500 singles/ 400 Handicap / 400 Doubles with 500 targets total having to be shot in Louisiana. The change was proposed to be accepted by Al Sikes and seconded by Doyle Brooks. It was accepted by the general proclamation.

Hall of Fame

Doyle Brooks presented Marshall "Shon" Sanson as the 2020 Hall of Fame Inductee and accepted on his behalf. Congratulations were offered by all present.

100,000 Target Award

Doyle Brooks presented Keith Crissman with an award for reaching a 100,000-target milestone.

Financial Report

Jim Jenkins presented the financial report as follows:

- Last year the Association had a fund balance increase of \$1276.
- This year the forecast will be an increase of a few thousand dollars. This was primarily
 due to the generous Championship event donations by Robert LaBorde, the Cupples
 Family and the Shaw Family. Additionally, Preliminary event donations by Eaton Brown,
 Prize Possessions and White Flyer; Open Singles by Danny Batten and donations
 obtained by Ben Forte of Camden from several companies.
- Infrastructure improvements were noted primarily as the new monitors for each of the classification/cashiering stations.

Election of Officers

The nominees for the LTA Board Membership Election were presented by Keith Crissman as follows:

Keith Crissman, President
Donny Sanders, Vice President
Jim Jenkins, Secy/Treasurer
Doyle Brooks, ATA Delegate
Robert LaBorde, 1st Alt. ATA Delegate
Mitch Killingsworth, NW Dir
Danny Batten, NE Dir
Gene Saizon, SW Dir
Johnny Pollard, SE Dir
Shon Sanders, Dir-at-Large

The nominations were presented one at a time by Keith Crissman. Floor Nominations were made for Amie Skipper for NW Director by Donny Sanders, seconded by Mitch Killingsworth; Al Sikes for SE Director by Doyle Brooks, seconded by Johnny Pollard; and Jim Jenkins for 2nd Alternate Delegate by Doyle Brooks. The nominees were accepted by general proclamation.

New Business

No other new business was brought forth.

The meeting was adjourned at 11:50 am.

Jim Jenkins LTA Secy/Tr

2020 LTA Member Meeting Agenda

Call to Order – Crissman State Team Awards – Crissman Hall of Fame Induction – Brooks 100,000 Achievement - Brooks Financial Report – Jenkins Election of Officers for 2019-2020

CANDIDATE SLATE

President – Keith Crissman
Vice President – Donny Sanders
Secy/Tr. – Jim Jenkins
ATA Delegate – Doyle Brooks
1st Alternate – Robert LaBorde

2nd Alternate – None

NW Director – Mitch Killingsworth

NE Director – Danny Batten
SW Director – Gene Saizon
SE Director – Johnny Pollard
Dir at Large – Shon Sanson

Other New Business

- Reduction of State Team Requirements to 500 singles/400 handicap / 400 doubles plus 500 total targets must be have been shot in Louisiana Crissman
- Any other business

Adjourn