Louisiana Trapshooting Association

2714 Pargoud Boulevard Monroe, LA 71201

Matt McPhate	President	Keith Crissman	Director
Mona McPhate	Vice President	Mitch Killingsworth	Director
Jim Jenkins	Secr./Treasurer	Johnny Pollard	Director
Doyle Brooks	ATA Delegate	Donny Sanders	Director
Robert LaBorde	1st Alt. Delegate	Tommy Smith	Director

LTA Member Meeting - May 20, 2017

The meeting was called to order by President, Matt McPhate at 1:00 pm.

The State Team awards were presented by Matt McPhate as follows:

First Team Mitch Killingsworth, Capt. Donny Sanders, 2nd Jim Jenkins, 3rd Robert LaBorde, 4th Tommy Smith, 5th

Second Team Bob Miller, 6th Keith Crissman, 7th Danny Batten, 8th Matt MaPhate, 9th Johnny Pollard, 10th

Mona McPhate, Lady 1 Doyle Brooks, Sub-Vet Marc Vanderkarr, Vet Chuck Labanics, Sr-Vet

LTA Executive Board Membership Election

Matt McPhate, President
Mona McPhate, Vice President
James S. Jenkins, Secy/Treasurer
Doyle Brooks, ATA Delegate
Robert LaBorde, 1st Alt. ATA Delegate
Mitch Killingsworth, NW Dir
Tommy Smith, NE Dir
Keith Crissman, SW Dir
Johnny Pollard, SE Dir
Donny Sanders, Dir-at-Large

New Business

The membership requested the Executive Board to move the future shoot schedule to the first weekend in May.

The In-State Louisiana target requirement was reduced from 1,000 to 500 as a part of the State Team qualification criteria. This is retroactive to the 2016-17 target year.

The membership requested the Executive Board to research whether it would be possible to extend the State Shoot to 4 days in future years. The Executive Board is to evaluate at the fall meeting.

The meeting was adjourned at 1:35 pm.

Chuck Labanics LTA Secy/Tr