Louisiana Trapshooting Association

2714 Pargoud Blvd. Monroe, LA 71201

Danny Batten Donny Sanders Jim Jenkins Doyle Brooks President Vice President Secr./Treasurer ATA Delegate Danny Batten Gene Saizon Bo Shaw Al Sikes Amie Skipper

n

Director

Director

Director

Director

Director

LTA Member Meeting – May 2, 2021

The meeting was called to order by Vice-President, Donny Sanders at 12:12 pm.

State Team Awards

The 2019-2020 State Team awards were presented by Donny Sanders as follows:

First Team Mitch Killingsworth, Capt. Donny Sanders, 2nd Bob Miller, 3rd Jim Jenkins, 4th Thomas Smith IV, 5th

Second Team Tom Nash, 6th Keith Crissman, 7th Robert LaBorde, 8th Joshua Ogden, 9th Danny Batten, 10th

Category Alex Bailey, Sub-Jr. Tyson Childress, Junior Zachery Skipper, Jr. Gold Mike Lawler, Sub-Vet Alan Sikes, Vet Joe Cassiere, II, Sr. Vet Doyle Brooks, Chair

Alex Bailey was presented with the Rookie of the Year Award.

Hall of Fame

Doyle Brooks presented Charles R. "Chuck" Labanics as the 2021 Hall of Fame Inductee. Congratulations were offered by all present.

100,000 Target Award

Donny Sanders presented Jim Jenkins with an award for reaching a 100,000-target milestone.

Financial Report

Jim Jenkins presented the financial report as follows:

- The LTA finances have been in the black for 5 years.
- This year the forecast will be an increase of a few thousand dollars.
- No Infrastructure improvements were made this year.
- Detailed financial reports are available upon request.

Election of Officers

The nominees for the LTA Board Membership Election were presented by Donny Sanders as follows:

President –	Danny Batten
Vice President –	Donny Sanders
Secy/Tr. –	Jim Jenkins
ATA Delegate –	Doyle Brooks
1 st Alternate –	Robert LaBorde
2 nd Alternate –	Jim Jenkins
NW Director –	Amie Skipper
NE Director –	Danny Batten
SW Director –	Gene Saizon
SE Director –	Alan Sikes
Dir at Large –	Bo Shaw

A motion was made by Jim Jenkins, seconded by Tom Nash, that the slate of candidates be elected. The candidates were elected unanimously by a show of hands.

New Business

It was noted that for the 2020-2021 State Team awards the temporary target reductions for covid last year expired and the minimum target requirements returned to 1000 singles/ 1000 Handicap / 1000 Doubles with 500 targets total having to be shot in Louisiana.

No other new business was brought forth.

The meeting was adjourned at 12:25 pm.

Jim Jenkins LTA Secy/Tr

2021 LTA Member Meeting Agenda

Call to Order – Sanders State Team Awards – Sanders Rookie of the Year Award - Sanders Hall of Fame Induction – Sanders 100,000 Achievement - Sanders Financial Report – Jenkins Election of Officers for 2021-2022

CANDIDATE SLATE

President –	Danny Batten
Vice President –	Donny Sanders
Secy/Tr. –	Jim Jenkins
ATA Delegate –	Doyle Brooks
1 st Alternate –	Robert LaBorde
2 nd Alternate –	Jim Jenkins
NW Director –	Amie Skiper
NE Director –	Danny Batten
SW Director –	Gene Saizon
SE Director –	Alan Sikes
Dir at Large –	Bo Shaw

Other New Business

• Reduction of State Team Requirements to 500 singles/400 handicap / 400 doubles plus 500 total targets must be have been shot in Louisiana - Crissman

• Any other business